[Translation] Popolo 2008/12 Taguchi Junnosuke

Taguchi Junnosuke
“I feel that if you overcome distress, you’ll be able to grow.”

-Sad Love

I used to admire those bittersweet loves when I was a middle or high school student but now I want to try a dramatic passion like those shown on Korean Doramas. “The both of us will overcome suffering together” kind of feeling. Experiencing that kind of love, I have the feeling will make us both grow up.
Recently, I cried watching the digest version of “Fuyu no Sonata” (Winter Sonata). Wanting to see the one you love but not being able to see him/her is often shown in doramas but it’s still very painful. Lately, people feel lonely if they don’t have someone to love but that’s not my case. Whether there is or isn’t someone, I try to have fun by myself. I would rather be in love because there are emotions shared but as well as you have enjoyableness you also have hardships which can become many.

-Not wanting to be sad

However, if I can’t meet her or talk to her I am not the type who gets jealous because I want to believe in the person I love. I, myself, am not a person who gets angry so I won’t fight either. If something happens I think the best is to talk things out. I don’t usually have discords with the person I like when I am in love.
That’s why, even though I cry watching Korean doramas, if such distress were to happen in reality and my partner was sad, my ideal love would be one without sadness. In my opinion, number one happiness is to be ordinarily together.

Leave a Reply

