[Translation] Popolo 2008/12 Ueda Tatsuya

Ueda Tatsuya
“Even if you break up, memories won’t ever be cut apart.”

-Cool Love

For me, a sentimental love has no edge. I don’t have experience of the drama of being harshly dumped or of the sadness of an unreturned love… Maybe I face love with a cool attitude. I don’t think I am the type who gets really close with the partner or who is totally taken by love. Thus, I don’t know whether I’ll cry or not due to love.
Furthermore, instead of the type who cooks for oneself I fall majorly for the opposite. Then, when we date, the cost of all won’t become too high.*

-Goodbye tears

But, nevertheless, it’s not like I don’t have any really sad memory of a love. Well, however that’s a secret.
For example if I like someone in the future and the time when have to accept a break up comes, I think I’ll definitely be sad. To be rejected, even if I am the one rejecting there will be the so called “Farewell Tears.” Because the love feelings I have for the person who became my beloved one died, that doesn’t mean memories will be completely disconnected. Sentiments or the recollections we had so far are still there, right?
When the “break-up talk” comes about and we see the other person’s tears, I find that difficult.
But well, if it’s possible, next time, I don’t want to hurt the other.

1 Comment

  1. December 11, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    […] [Translation] Popolo 2008/12 Ueda Tatsuya […]


Leave a Reply

